May Update – No Pictures, Just Very Important Words

Just a reminder that my 1 Year Blog Anniversary Giveaway ends May 1, 2012 at 12 AM EST.  This is only 28 hours away!  Just click on the link above or the picture on my sidebar.  I will announce winners as soon as I can, this is my first time using Rafflecopter.  I know it will pick the 10 winners for me, but then I will need to sort through them to award the prizes based on the winners choices.

Once the 10 winners are announced, they will have 48 hours to respond to my email and I will post on here when the emails are sent.  If there’s any entries you missed or that need to be fixed, you are able to still do both.  Please make sure you followed the rules, I will be checking closely.

Now more good news and important information!

  • After this giveaway is finished, I will hold my Face Book 1000 follower and Twitter 1500 follower giveaways.  I have a very special, highly sought after polish for each one.  
  • I’m also one of the Sponsor’s of the Beauty Blogger’s Coalition – May Day Competition, which is a $500 Visa Gift Card and it ends May 1st at 12 AM PST (I think!)
  • May is a very special month for me, it’s Lyme Disease Awareness Month (read my about me) and it is also Mental Health Month. When anyone goes through chronic pain and illness, depression usually goes hand in hand with it, and there are so many more illnesses/diseases that are included in this cause that I can’t list them, but one is just as important as another.   Since green represents both causes, I will be announcing a Green Manicure/Nail Art contest.  Go ahead and start thinking of what mani you want to enter, details coming very soon!
How many people read this?  If you did, please leave a comment, even if it’s a short “I care” or “I read” only.
Thank you to everyone that is a part of my life!
56 thoughts on “May Update – No Pictures, Just Very Important Words

  1. I read and care. Chronic pain is depressing. It must be treated as a serious illness. I need an ankle replacement and have constant big -time pain. Without my meds I would sit in a chair all day, feeling hopeless. And May is a big one for me, too: my and my daughter's and late father's birthday. Then there is Mother's day and Memorial Day weekend. take care and keep polishing!

  2. I read and I care. I have suffered from depression for a long time and even though I can mostly control it with meds, different meds have different side effects that I also have to deal with in one way or another. I actually did a green-based mani last week; maybe I'll send it your way. :)Rebecca R.

  3. I read and care,more than you know.I've been wanting to break out my green polishes for this month,definitely,for Mental Health Awareness. You know what they say "Depression doesn't mean you are weak,it's just means you've been trying too hard and too long to be strong." We are strong.

Leave a Reply

