SoFlaJo’s 3 of Pentacles – New Polish Line – The Year Of The Dragon

First of all, I’m back!  Had a few weeks of sickness and not feeling well enough to do my nails.  I did try to keep you entertained with some press releases of new collections.  Please excuse my nails and cuticles, I did not take care of them during this time, also it’s easy to get out of practice.   I actually do like the length, but I also like them longer sometimes.  Anyway, on to the real reason of this post.

Congrats to Jody at www.soflajo.com for releasing her new polish collection, The Year Of The Dragon!  She sent me 3 of Pentacles for review.  There are actually 8 polishes in this first collection.  They are listed below with a brief description.  Price is $5 for 5ml bottle plus shipping.  You can get them from her website listed above.

I used Illamasqua Virdian and used 2 coats.  Then I used 1 coat of the Soflajo 3 of Pentacales.  It went on very smooth, it’s like a rainbow of very fine sparkles.  I wish we had some sun to show you the true glory of this polish, but I think you will get the idea!


Illamasqua Virdian and SoFlaJo 3 of Pentacles

Now the list of the whole collection:

The Conjuror with Purple glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from silver/green to silver/red to green/gold.
Guardian of the Lake with Blue glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from turquoise to blue to violet.
Call Forth Dragons with Silver glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from light purple to silver to blue/green.
3 of Pentacles with Copper glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from lilac to red to silver to green/blue.
Enchantment with Aqua glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from gold/green to silver/green to blue.
Druid Circle with Green glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from light green to rose.
Dragon Heart with Red glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from red to copper to gold.
Pendragon with Gold glitter and depending on your basecoat, shifts from red/gold to bronze.

What do you think about this polish?  Are you going to give it a try!  I always try to support the new Independent Polish makers.

Come back tomorrow and I will bring you another new Independent Polish Maker and lots of swatches.


Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged

2 thoughts on “SoFlaJo’s 3 of Pentacles – New Polish Line – The Year Of The Dragon

  1. Hi, I came to know your blog, loved, congratulations and much success here, your blog is wonderful!I'm following your blog! :)I invite you to visit my Blog and if you like and can also follow my blog, you will be very welcome, feel at home!Kisses from Brazilhttp://umamulherbemvestida.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

