Zoya 2012 Spring True and Fleck Effects Collection Swatches

***Update***  Zoya announced they will start a promotion on 1/3/12, hope the new collections will be included!  You can also pre-order the collections on their website www.zoya.com

Tonight, I am bringing you reviews and swatches from the new Zoya 2012 Spring Collections that will be released January 13th,, 2012.  Each polish will retail for $8 each.  I am really excited that Zoya came out with one of our favorite finishes in the Fleck Collection, commonly known as Flakies.  The first picture is of Zoya Edyta, one of my favorite polishes from Zoya.  I wanted to show it first as I think with it’s darkness, it shows off the Fleck Effect Collection better.  This is 2 coats of Edyta with one coat of Opal, Maisie and Chloe (same position in each photo throughout the review).  No top coat was used.  


The Fleck Collection
Maisie, Opal and Chloe

Maisie, Opal and Chloe

The next 3 pictures are closeups of the Fleck Effect Collection without a base coat color, each polish is 3 coats.  Application was smooth and easy, the polish is a little thicker (jelly like) than most of their other colors, I think to help keep the flakies suspended.

Opal
Green tint with mylar green fleck effect

Maisie
Blue tint with mylar green fleck effect

Chloe
Pink tint with mylar green and gold fleck effect


True Collection
Cho, Farah, Bevin, Skylar, Tru and Lotus

Cho, Farah and Bevin

Skylar, Tru and Lotus


Next, swatches of the True Collection.  The first two colors Cho and Farah are 3 coats with Zoya’s Ridge Filler as my basecoat.  The last 4 polishes, only 2 coats were needed to be opaque.  No top coat was used so that you can see the true colors and finish of each polish.  After each color is another picture of one coat of Opal, Maisie and Chloe on one finger each.

Cho
Full coverage, vanilla shimmer metallic

Cho with Opal, Maisie and Chloe

Farah
Full coverage, latte beige cream

Farah with Opal, Maisie and Chloe

Bevin (one of my favorites from the collection)
Full coverage, pale sage green cream

Bevin with Opal, Maisie and Chloe

Skylar (my favorite from the collection)
Full coverage, silvered slate blue metallic

Skylar with Opal, Maisie and Chloe

Lotus
Full coverage, gilded purple orchid metallic

Lotus with Opal, Maisie and Chloe

Tru (my 2nd favorite from the collection)
Full coverage, light lotus purple metallic

Tru with Opal, Maisie and Chloe

My overall thoughts and opinions on the Fleck Effects Collection…..  Way to go Zoya for listening to your customers and what they want.  Opal and Maisie are close in enough over darker colors that they are hard to tell apart, but on lighter colors or alone, they are different enough that I would recommend both.  Chloe is my favorite of all.  With the True Collection, I love all 4 of the darker colors, application was classic Zoya and all 4 are must haves.  The two lighter/nude colors, first they aren’t great with my skin tone, but would be on others.  Typical 3 coats for colors like this, if you don’t have the Touch Collection from Zoya or any of their nudes, then I would suggest these.  


This was my first pictures with my new light box, I’m sure I will get better with it.  Also my first swatch fest in a while, my poor cuticles!  What do you think about the new collections?  Which ones are your favorites and which ones will you purchase?  You can follow Zoya on their blog at Zoya Nail Polish or on their Facebook at Zoya Nail Polish.



*The Fleck Effect and True Collections were provided by Zoya for my honest and unbiased opinion.

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged

13 thoughts on “Zoya 2012 Spring True and Fleck Effects Collection Swatches

  1. I love all of these! But I DO have the Touch collection so I'll probably pass on the nudes but I definitely want the others. The flakies are gorgeous too; if I can't find the Finger Paints flakies I will definitely get these. Love your pics!

Leave a Reply

