Joe Fresh Pumpkin – A Halloween Inspired Manicure

Recently a friend from Canada sent me 7 of the Joe Fresh polishes, my first of this brand.  This is my 4th that I’ve swatched and I wanted to go ahead and show it to you before Halloween because of the color and polish name.  This is simply Pumpkin, a medium burnt orange color, perfect for Fall.  I applied 2 coats of polish which goes on very smooth, almost too smooth, I can see myself reflected in some of the pictures.  I did use a top coat of Seche Vite.  I’m still out of practice from taking 6 weeks off for the puppies (and yes I’m promising pictures soon) but also didn’t notice how shaky I was until I went to take pictures.   

 I don’t think this color of polish is the best with my skin tone, but I would still wear it (I love the actual color).  This is probably my least favorite with my skin tone of the colors I received.  The application and wear of the Joe Polishes that I’ve tried so far are consistent.  The bottles are .2oz and the brushes are a little small which is ok with my small hands and nails.  They have worn 3-4 days for me without chips or wear, even with as hard as I am on my hands and nails right now. 

Have you tried this brand yet?  What do you think of it?

5 thoughts on “Joe Fresh Pumpkin – A Halloween Inspired Manicure

  1. I have a couple of this brand I got in a swap and they're okay. If they were available here, I'd buy them if a color struck me. And THIS color is awesome! I think it looks good on you and goes well with your skin tone!

  2. I love it – great for all fall long – but esp good for Nov and before moving on to holiday shades. It looks JUST like my pumpkin pie filling! Reminds me a little of Meet & Jingle (OPI) and then OPI & Apple Pie too. Looks like this one you have is got a GREAT opaque shinny finish!

  3. I haven't tried that brand but Pumpkin does look really gorgeous and fall-perfect!Also, I just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award (details on my blog)! =)

Leave a Reply

