Halloween Manicure with Island Girl Color Changing Polish and Stickers

Tonight I am bringing you my first Halloween manicure.  Another blogger sent me a box full of Island Girl polishes while she was vacationing in Hawaii.  I will bring you more manicures as I get to try them, I really have enjoyed the ones I’ve used so far.  I had been waiting months to try out a set of stickers I bought off ebay, they were girly skulls, crossbones and crowns.  After I tried this Med Pink to Dk Pink Color Changing polish I knew it was the perfect polish for my stickers.
Base Coat, 2 coats of Polish and a coat of Seche Vite Fast Drying Top Coat.
The polish actually went on smooth and was totally opaque in 2 coats.  Please
forgive my messiness, I’m a little out of practice and need a new brush for cleanup.
So here are the stickers I have been waiting to use, too cute huh?  Sorry
for the flipped pictures but I wanted you too see how they looked.
I had used a coat of Seche Vite over the stickers too.
Now to show you the color change, the first picture is when I had dipped my
hand in cool water(darker), the 2nd one below I had used warm water(lighter).  You can
see a difference throughout the day without doing that and sometimes your nails can be different
colors or two colors on one nail at times.

What do you think of this Halloween Manicure, not the usual colors right?  Have you used any Island Girl Polishes?  You can only get them in Hawaii or Las Vegas at the ABC Stores or they do have some available on their online store.  Stay turned to see what Halloween mani I do next.  I’m really not good at nail art, but I’m working on it.  All of Tricia’s guests posts with instructions are giving me lots of ideas.  Anything you want to see me do?  Just leave a comment below!

5 thoughts on “Halloween Manicure with Island Girl Color Changing Polish and Stickers

Leave a Reply

