September Julep Maven Box

I have received my second Julep Maven Box and wanted to share it with my followers.  In it I received the SPF30 Handcream, Essential Cuticle Oil, Amy and Lucy Polishes, the Julep Glass Nail File and a Multi-Use Tool.  It came packed in a nice black box and inside the box is a nice paper bag (shown in the background), all their products are packaged very well.  A letter and little note card was also enclosed.
I love the roller ball on the Essential Cuticle Oil and the smell reminds me of a fruity cereal.  The nail file has more of a rough texture than some of the other glass/ceramic files that I’ve use, but works well when you are taking some length off of your nails.  The multi-use tool is a sewing kit, comb, lint brush, shoe horn, and mirror combined.
The first polish I have to show you is Amy, she is a medium blue turquoise cream color.  I applied her over a base coat, 2 coats of color and a fast drying top coat.  All the Julep polishes that I have used so far are very opaque and cover in 1 or at least 2 coats.

The next color is Lucy, she is a dark burgundy with a brownish tint cream.  I applied Lucy the same as Amy and coverage was great.  Lucy is more of my kind of color especially with fall/winter approaching us soon.

Julep started the Maven program recently and they have had several kinks and setbacks which I think have been addressed or being addressed.  I have received great customer service/personal service from them and can only speak for myself.  Any company will have some problems when starting a new program and I hope everything has been worked out.  If you would like to give the Julep Maven Program a try, you can like their facebook:  Julep Nail Parlor *update* use code FB and get your first Maven box for $5.  Normal price is $19.99 per month,  you can pause a subscription for a month, send it to a friend or cancel at anytime.  You can use one of the links in my post or the one on my sidebar and I will get a $15 credit for each person who signs up.  Please drop me a line letting me know if you do decide to give Julep a chance.  What do you think about the box I got this month?

11 thoughts on “September Julep Maven Box

Leave a Reply

