Nail Art with Acrylic Molds – Guest Blog with Tricia from Tricia’s Nail Artistry

Recently I went on a buying spree of nail art items, I ended up buying some 3D Acrylic Nail Molds because they were cute.  I had no idea how to use them, so I sent them to Tricia and this is the magic she worked with them!


Hi Jeanie, in this design I used the 3D mold you sent me. I also used a gold glitter top coat that I made and is currently obsessed with…its a phase, I plan on making a silver one too next week, so most likely I will be obsessed with the silver after I make it too…
I’ll add the store link where the molds are sold the cheapest so your readers can click on it to go to where its sold and view the different molds. 

Items used:
Nicole’s (Justin Beiber collection)-OMB
Art Club’s White striper
Decals- For this design I used acrylic decals made from 3D molds. 
Gold hologram top coat
Art club’s sealer


Remember to always start by applying a base coat when polishing natural nails 🙂

1) Paint nail using 2 coats of OMB
2) Add 2 wide diagonal stripes using the white striper
3) Place decals unto slightly wet polish so it adheres
4) Apply Gold hologram top coat.
5) Finish with Art club’s sealer.

* I used the Art Club’s sealer as my final top coat since the decals used for this design was 3D, If however I used stamps or flat stickers instead of decals, the sealer would not have been necessary, the hologram top coat would have been sufficient for that.

What are 3D molds?


3D Nail Art Molds allow you to easily apply three-dimensional acrylic nail art.  The molds have pre-cut designs for you to fill in with acrylic.  The acrylic hardens quickly into smooth and detailed three-dimensional designs, which are then placed onto the nails.

How to use 3D Molds:

1) Apply some clear acrylic liquid on the mold with a brush.
2) Dip a brush in to the clear acrylic liquid and then dip it in to acrylic powder (color of your choice) and apply it to the mold.
3) Apply some acrylic liquid again.
4) Waite for few minutes.
5) Remove the art work. 


3D molds can be bought at Born pretty store, the direct link to it is below: 

Block Letter Shape 3D Acylic Nail Art Mold DIY Decoration-22


Thank you so much Tricia for the great nail art.  Show Tricia some love by leaving her a comment below or following her on Facebook at Tricia’s Nail Artistry.

6 thoughts on “Nail Art with Acrylic Molds – Guest Blog with Tricia from Tricia’s Nail Artistry

Leave a Reply

