Guest Post with Crystal using Not So Blueberry from the Birthday Girl!

***Happy Birthday Crystal*** Thanks for the Guest Blog post!
Hey Dolls, my name is Crystal and I’m here to do a guest spot for Jeanie at Midnight Manicures, whom I affectionately refer to as Mama J! I’m a 20 something…ok mid 20…ok 26 almost 27 year old nail polish junkie. I got into the game in high school, and left for awhile. Now I’m back and maybe in over my head! Today I’d like to share with you a lil something, something I picked up called Not So Blueberry 370 by Revlon. I found mine at Walgreens. Now the unique feature with this polish is that it smells like BLUEBERRY!!!
This polish was used with a nail strengthener as a base coat and Borghese Top Coat

As you can see it is a pretty frosted purple. It does show every bump and ridge so make sure you have a good smooth base to work with. I love purples but not much a fan of frosts. I like the shiny, reflection of it. I have raccoon syndrome, ha. This was two coats, though it was opaque in one. There is no VNL. Dry time was fairly rapid. Hope ya enjoyed my lil review. There are tons more colors to choose from with different finishes. Go try one out!
Crys
“To thine own self be true, and it must follow, as the night to day, thou canst not then be false to any man”-Shakespeare
Thanks Crys for doing a blog post for me, I loved it, It’s beautiful!!! If anyone else would like to do a guest blog post for me, please email me. By the way, everyone please wish Crystal a Happy Birthday today!!!
4 thoughts on “Guest Post with Crystal using Not So Blueberry from the Birthday Girl!

  1. A friend of mine picked this up and was wearing it this weekend when she came by. I really liked it on her. I just have horrible luck with getting wear time from Revlon esp a metallic – but great, fab shade this one is…and scented to boot!

Leave a Reply

