Sally Hansen’s – Pumpkin Spice & Comparisons

Today I am bringing you one of Sally Hansen’s new colors, Pumpkin Spice. It is a black based jelly with orange glitter. It is already becoming hard to find in the stores and it reminds me of some of the other brands Halloween colors.
I used 4 coats of Pumpkin Spice with only a clear base coat and top coat. It really didn’t have a gritty feel, so I was really impressed by that. I think this would be best used as a layering polish and you can see that on my last picture comparing it layered and with some other brands it has been compared to. You can click on the pictures to enlarge them. The first 4 pictures are outside, but still not much sun. The rest of the pictures are indoors without flash.










Comparisons – SH Pumpkin Spice (4 coats), CG Ick-A-Body (3 coats), CG Fortune Teller (2 coats), CG Black Diamonds and SH Pumpkin Spice (2 coats each), CG Liquid Leather and SH Pumpkin Spice (2 coats each).
What do you think about Pumpkin Spice? Would you wear it alone or layer it? Have you seen it in your local Drug or Discount Stores? It retails for $4-5.
11 thoughts on “Sally Hansen’s – Pumpkin Spice & Comparisons

  1. Great review, Jeanie! I've decided to pass on this (even though it's right up my alley!). I already have Fortune Teller and Ick-A-Bod-Y, so I can't justify owning Pumpkin Spice, too. Nice job! Great post!

  2. I love it and I don't usually get behind anything Halloween. Despite it's my b'day – I don't like to decorate or get into costume. But this is more than halloween -it's more on though Thanksgiving as well. Have not seen it but I live in a tiny burg of a town and we probably won't get it. The tiny Rite Aide here did have a very picked over display of something that was Halloween polish – a tiny, tiny display that looked like it had only maybe space for 4 polishes and all that was left was one super bright orange. I think it was SH – but was the one in the taller round tube – forget the name of that line – Xtreme maybe – other than SH Complete Salon Formula I usually don't pay attention as that's the formula and brush I really like for drug store polish – but it's the same price as Essie so Complete is not all that cheap – it's up there with Essie/OPI. I will keep my eyes open for this one when I get to a little bit bigger town that has a Walgreens and one in the other direction that has a CVS.

  3. I came across this a few weeks ago, before I saw any swatches or even knew anything about it. I had stopped at Walgreens and they had a sale going, so I looked around a bit. I saw the Pumpkin Spice and thought it was really pretty, but wasn't sure if I wanted it. It took me forever to decide between that or a different color, and finally decided on the Pumpkin Spice. So glad I did, cause I've been seeing a lot of swatches since then, keep hearing it's getting hard to find, and sure enough, I haven't seen it anymore since then. I would've kicked myself if I had missed it. Of course, I don't own any of the near dupes, so it's even more of a big thing to me then it would be to someone who has the others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

