Not Pink Wednesday! Deborah Lippmann’s Fade To Black and Nfu-Oh #14

Today I was going to do a pink manicure for “On Wednesday’s We Wear Pink”, when a few friends suggested anything but Pink and a few said Black.  I do listen to what my followers and friends want to see, so today’s mani is 2 coats of base, 2 coats of Deborah Lippmann’s Fade to Black, 2 coats of Nfu-Oh #14 and 2 final coats of Seche Vite.  I used 2 coats of base coat to hopefully keep my nails from staining.  And I think you all know application of the 2 polishes are wonderful, I love both brands.  All the coats makes my nails a little thick, but I love that feel.  Anyway, lets just get to the pictures, you can click on them to enlarge them.  Excuse any little mistakes, I’m not use to applying really dark colors yet.

Yes, once again I stepped out of my box and I’m loving it!  What do you think about the colors and the combination of polishes?  What would you like to see me do next?  You can find a list of all the polishes I have on My Collection’s page.  You can purchase Deborah Lippmann at www.deborahlippmann.com, high end retailers and online.  Nfu-Oh can be purchased from  http://www.fabuloustreet.com/ or from http://baldwinbeautysupplies.com/en/.

18 thoughts on “Not Pink Wednesday! Deborah Lippmann’s Fade To Black and Nfu-Oh #14

  1. I love that comment, this is my idea of pink Wednesday!" Your nails always look fabulous but with this newest DL shade they look gorgeous beyond belief! Love them and this color. A new must have for my list, LOLLove,George 🙂

  2. I just looked at your collection page and HOLY WOW you have 700 nail polishes?!?!?! I though I had a lot but I KNOW I don't have that many! Where do you store all your polishes?

  3. This made me giggle. I have a Melmer (storage cube from craft store) and a Helmer (looks like a small filing cabinet from Ikea) to store them all in. I keep them separated by brand and sometimes collections. I'll do a post on this one day soon, I already have pictures. I know way too many, hopefully a blog sale soon! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

