Le Metier De Beaute – Rock ‘n Romance Collection – Nordstrom’s Anniversary Exclusive *Picture Heavy*

Yesterday, I showed you the Press Release from Le Metier De Beauty’s Rock ‘n Romance Anniversary Nail Collection which is an exclusive at Nordstrom’s.  This set includes 4 highly pigmented  nail lacquers that are rich, glossy and long wearing.  This set retails for $25 and is available July 2011 exclusively at all Nordstrom stores and Nordstrom.com.

Today, I am bringing you swatches from each color, remember I am not a professional, just a woman who loves polishes and being able to do my own manicures at home and share them with other polish lovers.
Heat of the Night – a passionate black cherry.
This lacquer went on very smooth, opaque in 1 coat but I used 2.

Chrome Passion – a chocolate charcoal with sultry shimmer.
This lacquer went on very smoothly and I used 2 coats, it has a beautiful glitter to it.

Midnight Rendezvous – a shimmering steely, midnight blue.
Applied flawlessly in 2 coats, this beautiful color and it’s depth can’t be captured in pictures.

True Romance – a delicate pale rose with a subtle metallic nude 
finish.
This lacquer was a little trickier to work with, it was opaque at 3 
coats.  The nude color is actual beautiful in person and would work 
withmost skin tones.

What do you think about this collection?  Which is your favorite color?  

*The products shown in this review has been supplied to me by the manufacturer/pr firm and does not affect my opinions or reviews of the items.

20 thoughts on “Le Metier De Beaute – Rock ‘n Romance Collection – Nordstrom’s Anniversary Exclusive *Picture Heavy*

  1. OMG! Great review and nice pictures, Jeanie!I love "Heat of the Night", black reds are a must-have, I believe!The other ones are also super cute!Thanks for this great review!!!!

  2. They are so worth it. I wore one color on my nail for 5 days with no chips or wear. You could just tell by the feel of your nail and the way the polish held up that they were one of the more costly brands. I would buy them if I run out.

Leave a Reply

