Zoya’s Akyra

Tonight I chose Zoya’s Akyra to try.  I had been wanting this color for a while now and finally got it during their Earth Day Exchange.  Zoya describes this as a  Medium metallic teal shimmer in a dark smoky blue base. A dark aquatic shade for a hip and edgy nail look.  It is a 3 on their intensity scale of 1 to 5.  I used 3 coats for it to be opaque.  The application seemed a little thin but not really hard to work with.  As I get better with applying polish, I seem to be able to adjust to the different thicknesses.  Hopefully you and I will be able to see an improvement over time as I practice almost every day. 

I love the color of this polish, I did find it to be more of greenish teal, but green is my favorite color.  Each time I use a new Zoya it never fails to move to my top favorites and Akyra is one of them.

Zoya is one of the big 3-free and can be found in Ulta’s, some Whole Food Markets and other natural food stores and from www.Zoya.com.  They have over 300 colors and I haven’t found one yet that I don’t like.  I haven’t counted lately, but I estimate I own between 130-150 of them.  They retail for $8 each.  Zoya and her sister company Qtica both run promotions several times a year and their fan base is loyal and growing.  You can find Zoya on Facebook and you can chat with their Fairies and their followers.  When they hit 50,000 fans, rumor is they will do another promotion,  I’m sure it will be one to remember!
2 thoughts on “Zoya’s Akyra

Leave a Reply

